全球聚焦欧洲央行会议

本周将有不少值得关注的新闻和事件。其中的焦点将是在7月25日星期四举行的欧洲央行会议以及之后发布的重要的欧盟经济报告。由于预期欧洲央行将推出更多刺激措施并应对紧张国际贸易关系带来的风险,欧元将仍然处于压力下。较早前,欧洲央行行长德拉基表示,在增长和通货膨胀预测方面“如果没有改善”,那么更多刺激措施是必要的。他的其中一项建议是降低关键利率。他的评论导致意大利政府债券下跌100点,欧元下跌了2%。

来自欧盟的最新经济报告显得尤其疲软。统一消费物价指数稍好于市场预期,(年比)达到1.3,而不是最初2%的目标。七月份,德国经济情绪指数ZEW降至两年新低,达到-24.5。部分经济活动指数较为反常

eu-pmi-2019-07-23.png
来源:tradingeconomics.com

目前,大部分专家认为,欧洲央行在此次会议上将把关键货币政策维持在相同水平——关键存款率在-0.40%,保证金贷款利率在0.25%,利率在0%。请密切留意欧洲央行代表所做的评论,这可能会对欧元/美元(EUR/USD)带来重大影响。

欧元/美元(EUR/USD)货币对当前的技术图表

  • 支撑价位:1.11550, 1.11200, 1.11000
  • 阻力价位:1.12000, 1.12450, 1.12800
  • market-news-eurusd-2019-07-23.jpg

    欧元/美元(EUR/USD)显示出下跌趋势,该交易工具已经达到并克服了1.12000的近似价位。关键支撑和阻力价位为1.11550和1.12000。欧元可能会进一步下跌,该交易工具早4小时时间框架内已经形成了景点的头肩图像,这显示出看跌情绪。这些指标也显示了卖家的力量:

    • - 价格未定在50 MA和100 MA下方;
    • - MACD柱状图处于负区域且持续下跌
    • 同时,我们建议您可以在关键价位开仓。

      如果价格下跌至低于1.11550,预期价格将进一步下跌至1.11200-1.11000。

      另一种可能,报价可能会恢复至1.12400-1.12600的水平。

      应在较短的时间框架中寻找入口点和确认。应使用移动止损追踪您的订单。

      by JustForex, 2019.07.24

      本文属于个人意见,不应被作为投资建议和/或要约和/或对进行金融交易的持续请求和/或担保和/或对未来事件的预测。

      注册

获取免费分析工具

* 必填项

The ECB meeting is in the spotlight

This week is particularly saturated with news and events. The key piece will be the ECB meeting on Thursday, July 25, followed by the publication of important EU economic reports. EUR will remain under pressure due to the expectation of the ECB to introduce additional stimuli and counter the risks caused by the stressed international trade relationships. Earlier, Mario Draghi, the head of ECB, stated that the additional stimuli will be necessary “if there is no improvement” in the growth and inflation forecasts. One of his suggestions was lowering the key interest rate. His comments caused the Italian government bonds to fall by 100 points and weakening of the EUR by 2%.

The latest economic reports from the EU have been particularly weak. Harmonized Consumer Price Index was only slightly better than the market expectations and reached 1.3 (year to year) instead of the original target of 2%. In July the economic mood index ZEW in Germany lowered to the two annual levels and reached -24.5. Some economic activity indices also were characterized unusually.

eu-pmi-2019-07-23.png
Source: tradingeconomics.com

Currently, most experts consider that on this meeting the ECB will keep the key monetary policies at the same level — the key deposit rate at -0.40%, the margin lending rate at 0.25%, the interest rate at 0%. Keep an eye on the comments by the ECB representatives that may influence the situation on EUR/USD greatly.

Current technical picture on EUR/USD currency pair

  • Support levels: 1.11550, 1.11200, 1.11000
  • Resistance levels: 1.12000, 1.12450, 1.12800
  • market-news-eurusd-2019-07-23.jpg

    EUR/USD shows a negative trend, the trading instrument has reached and overcome the round 1.12000. The key support and resistance levels are 1.11550 and 1.12000. The EUR can descend further, the trading instrument has created the classic Head&Shoulders figure on the H4 timeframe, which points to the bearish mood. The indicators point to the power of the sellers too:

    • - the price fixed below 50 МА и 100 МА;
    • - the MACD histogram is in the negative zone and keeps falling
    • Still, we suggest you open positions from the key levels.

      If the price falls below 1.11550, expect further descend toward 1.11200-1.11000.

      Alternatively, the quotes can recover toward 1.12400-1.12600.

      Seek entry points and confirmations on smaller timeframes. Use a trailing stop to follow your orders.

      by JustForex, 2019.07.24

      This article reflects a personal opinion and should not be interpreted as an investment advice, and/or offer, and/or a persistent request for carrying out financial transactions, and/or a guarantee, and/or a forecast of future events.

      Open Account

Get Free Analytics

* required fields
Last Articles
All Articles
Full Guide to Forex Trading in South Africa
Forex trading is a popular form of short-time investment and a source of additional or main income for many people all over the world. Forex trading is available in South Africa, but many potential traders just do not know how to make the first steps in this field. This full beginner’s guide explains the base of Forex and its key terms.
Read more
How to Learn Forex Trading for Beginners in 2022
We want to present a guide for beginner Forex traders that will give the main ideas on how to start Forex trading in the most effective way and how to earn on purchasing and selling currencies. Professional traders have designed the Forex trader tutorial whose extensive experience helped optimize its structure and content. It offers all the necessary information to start your trading journey in 2022.
Read more
Social Trading vs. Copy Trading
The Forex market is full of complex terms and definitions that look like a total mess for a novice. There is no surprise that some traders do not see the difference between copy trading and social trading. This article explains the difference, discusses pros and contras, and the best platforms for these types of trading.
Read more