Инвесторы ожидают важную статистику из США

Последние сессии торги на основных валютных парах проходят довольно активно. В то же время однонаправленной тенденции не наблюдается. Индекс доллара (#DX) консолидируется вблизи месячных минимумов. За прошедшую неделю был образован ключевой диапазон 96.90-97.20. Эскалация торгового конфликта между США и Китаем оказывает давление на "гринбек". Напомним, что Дональд Трамп увеличил пошлины на китайский импорт с 10% до 25% на сумму $200 млрд. В понедельник, 13 мая, Пекин предпринял ответные действия и сообщил о вводе дополнительных пошлин на сумму $60 млрд. в год. В данный момент участники финансовых рынков ожидают дополнительные драйвера.

finviz-dx-2019-05-14
Источник: finviz.com

На этой неделе будет опубликован ряд важных экономических релизов из США, которые окажут влияние на дальнейшую расстановку сил на основных валютных мажорах в краткосрочной перспективе.

Мы рекомендуем обратить внимание на индекс производственной активности от ФРБ Филадельфии и статистику по рынку недвижимости, которые будут опубликованы в четверг (15:30 GMT+3:00). Данный индекс определяет экономическое благополучие производственного сектора федерального округа Филадельфия и оказывает достаточно сильное влияние на динамику американской валюты. Эксперты ожидают, что в мае показатель ускорится с 8,5 до 9,0. Рекомендуем учесть разницу между фактическими и прогнозными значениями.

us-philadelphia-2019-05-14
Источник: tradingeconomics.com

Рассмотрим текущую техническую картину на валютной паре EUR/USD

  • Уровни поддержки: 1.12000, 1.11600, 1.11200
  • Уровни сопротивления: 1.12600, 1.13000, 1.13250
  • market-news-eurusd-2019-05-14

    В данный момент валютная пара EUR/USD находится в боковом движении. Техническая картина неоднозначна. Торговый инструмент тестирует ключевые уровни поддержки и сопротивления: 1.12000 и 1.12600, соответственно. Индикаторы точных сигналов не подают:

    • - 50 МА пересекла 200 МА;
    • - гистограмма MACD находится в положительной зоне, но ниже сигнальной линии.

    Рекомендуем открывать позиции от ключевых уровней.

    Если статистика из США окажется позитивной, ожидаем падение котировок EUR/USD. Потенциал движения к 1.11600-1.11200.

    Альтернативной может стать рост валютной пары EUR/USD к круглому уровню 1.13000.

    Подтверждения и точки входа в рынок необходимо искать на младших таймфреймах. При сопровождении позиций рекомендуем использовать трейлинг-стоп.

    JustForex, 15.05.2019

    Данная статья отражает персональное мнение и не должна толковаться, как личный и/или другой инвестиционный совет, и/или предложение, и/или настойчивая просьба о проведении операции с финансовыми инструментам, и/или гарантия, и/или прогноз будущих событий.

    Открыть счет

Получать аналитику бесплатно

* обязательные поля

Investors Expect Important Statistics from the US

During the last sessions trades on majors are quite active. At the same time, a unidirectional trend is not observed. The dollar index (#DX) is consolidating near monthly lows. Over the past week, a key range of 96.90-97.20 has been formed. The greenback is under pressure due to the escalation of the trade conflict between the US and China. It should be recalled that Donald Trump increased duties on Chinese imports from 10% to 25% $200 billion worth. On Monday, May 13, Beijing retaliated and announced the introduction of additional duties $60 billion worth a year. At the moment, financial market participants expect additional drivers.

finviz-dx-2019-05-14
Source: finviz.com

This week important economic releases from the US will be published, which will have an impact on the future alignment of forces on majors in the short term.

We recommend paying attention to the Philadelphia Fed manufacturing index and statistics on the real estate market, which will be published on Thursday (15:30 GMT+3:00). This index determines the economic well-being of the manufacturing sector of the Philadelphia federal district and has a rather strong influence on the dynamics of the US currency. Experts expect that in May, the figure will accelerate from 8.5 to 9.0. We recommend taking into account the difference between actual and forecasted values.

us-philadelphia-2019-05-14
Source: tradingeconomics.com

Let’s consider the current technical pattern on the EUR/USD currency pair

  • Support levels: 1.12000, 1.11600, 1.11200
  • Resistance levels: 1.12600, 1.13000, 1.13250
  • market-news-eurusd-2019-05-14.jpg

    At the moment, the EUR/USD currency pair is in a sideways trend. The technical pattern is ambiguous. The trading instrument is testing the key support and resistance levels: 1.12000 and 1.12600, respectively. Indicators do not send accurate signals:

    • - 50 MA has crossed 200 MA;
    • - the MACD histogram is in the positive zone, but below the signal line.

    We recommend opening positions from the key levels.

    If the statistics from the US turn out to be positive, a fall in the EUR/USD quotes is expected. The movement is tending to 1.11600-1.11200.

    An alternative could be the growth of the EUR/USD currency pair to the round level of 1.13000.

    Confirmations and entry points to the market should be looked for on lower timeframes. When tracking positions, we recommend using a trailing stop.

    JustForex, 2019.05.15

    This article reflects a personal opinion and should not be interpreted as an investment advice, and/or offer, and/or a persistent request for carrying out financial transactions, and/or a guarantee, and/or a forecast of future events.

    Open Account

Get Free Analytics

* required fields
Last Articles
All Articles
Monetary Policy Statement: What you need to know
Almost every month in the economic calendar, traders can see such events as the monetary policy meeting minutes. As a rule, during the publication of this protocol, the volatility increases sharply. Let's find out what this protocol is and whether it is possible to make money on it.
Read more
Forex Trade in Nigeria: Choosing the Right Timing for Successful Trading
The Nigerian economy is strong and blossoming, so it provides plenty of opportunities for earning, investing, and making more money. Forex trading is one of the ways to multiply your savings, but there are many factors that impact the outcome of your trading. Along with choosing the right currency pair, you need to carefully calculate when to trade (and when not to trade). This article will help you keep track of the best trading periods by the Nigerian time and how to decide when to enter the trades and when to refrain from them.
Read more