美国劳动力市场统计数据备受关注

美元指数(#DX)展现出稳定的向上趋势。在过去的一个月中,美元对一揽子世界货币上涨了近2%。目前,美元指数正在测试年度高位。对美元货币的需求在美联储进一步紧缩货币政策的前景下仍然强劲。根据美国联邦公开市场委员会(FOMC)的会议纪要,大部分美联储官员均支持进一步提高利率。目前,超过70%的金融市场参与者预期美国央行将在12月的会议上把关键利率增加至2.25%-2.50%的范围。

本周的关键事件将是在11月2日星期五(14:30 GMT+2:00)公布的十月份美国劳动力市场报告。这些统计数据将对主要货币对的动力和进一步的调整带来重大影响。近期来自美国的报告未能带来明确的方向。特朗普对美联储政策的批评以及中美贸易战的升级带来了额外的压力。除非白宫和中国政府能够达成互惠协议,否则华盛顿倾向于从十二月份起对所有其余从中国入口的商品征收关税。

nonfarm 2018
来源:tradingeconomics.com

专家预期,美国十月份的非农就业人口数将增加至191,000。同时,失业率将增加0.1%,达到3.8%。平均时薪的增长将为0.2%(m/m),该数据的早前值为0.3%(m/m)。我们建议您关注实际数值和预测数值之间的差别。

让我们考虑一下欧元/美元(EUR/USD)货币对目前的技术模式。
  • 支撑价位:1.13000,1.12500,1.12000
  • 阻力价位:1.13750,1.14300,1.15000
EUR/USD pattern

欧元兑美元继续处于弱势。在过去的两个星期中,欧元/美元(EUR/USD)的报价下跌超过200点。单一货币接近年度最低值(1.13000)。下降通道的经典技术分析已经在交易工具中行程,这将作为目前趋势的持续。指标显示了卖家的力量。
- 价格稳定在50 MA和200 MA下方;
- MACD柱状图位于负区域并继续下跌。

无论如何,我们建议在关键价位开仓。

欧元/美元(EUR/USD)货币对倾向于下跌。如果价格固定在1.13000的近似价位下方,有必要考虑看空欧元/美元(EUR/USD)。移动趋势倾向于1.12500-1.12000。

另一种可能。如果美国劳动力市场的统计数据属疲软数据,欧元/美元(EUR/USD)货币对可能会测试1.43000-1.4650的价位。

另一种可能。如果美国劳动力市场的统计数据属疲软数据,欧元/美元(EUR/USD)货币对可能会测试1.43000-1.4650的价位。

JustForex, 2018-11-01

本文属于个人意见,不应被作为投资建议和/或要约和/或对进行金融交易的持续请求和/或担保和/或对未来事件的预测。

注册

获取免费分析工具

* 必填项

The Statistics on the US Labor Market Is in the Focus of Attention

The dollar index (#DX) shows a steady uptrend. Over the past month, the US dollar strengthened against the basket of world currencies by almost 2%. Currently, the indicator is testing annual highs. The demand for the US currency is still high amid prospects for further tightening of the monetary policy by the Fed, as well as optimistic economic reports. According to the FOMC minutes, most Fed politicians support a further increase in interest rates. Currently, more than 70% of financial market participants expect the Central Bank to increase the range of key interest rates to 2.25%-2.50% at a meeting in December.

The key event this week will be the publication of the report on the US labor market for October on Friday, November 2 (14:30 GMT+2:00). These statistics can have a significant impact on the dynamics and further alignment of forces on majors. Recent reports from the United States were ambiguous. Donald Trump's criticism of Fed policy, as well as the escalation of the trade conflict between the United States and China, put additional pressure. Washington intends to introduce duties for all remaining imports from China by the beginning of December unless mutually beneficial agreements are reached between the White House and the Celestial Empire.

nonfarm 2018
Source: tradingeconomics.com

Experts expect that in October, the number of people employed in the US non-farm sector will accelerate to 191,000. At the same time, the unemployment rate will increase by 0.1% to 3.8%. The growth of the average hourly wage will be 0.2% (m/m) in comparison with the previous value of 0.3% (m/m). We recommend you to pay attention to the difference between the actual and forecasted values of the figures.

Let's consider the current technical pattern on the EUR/USD currency pair
  • Support levels: 1.13000, 1.12500, 1.12000
  • Resistance levels: 1.13750, 1.14300, 1.15000
EUR/USD pattern

The euro continues to lose ground against the US dollar. Over the past two weeks, the drop in the EUR/USD quotes exceeded 200 points. The single currency approached annual minimums (1.13000). A classic technical analysis figure of Descending Channel has been formed in the trading instrument, which acts as a continuation of the current trend. Indicators signal the power of sellers:
- the price has fixed below 50 MA and 200 MA;
- MACD histogram is located in the negative zone and continues to decline.

Nevertheless, we recommend opening positions from the key levels.

The EUR/USD currency pair is tending to decline. If the price consolidates below the round level of 1.13000, it is necessary to consider selling EUR/USD. The movement is tending to 1.12500-1.12000.

Alternative option. If statistics on the US labor market turns out to be weak, the EUR/USD currency pair may again test 1.14300-1.14650.

Confirmations and entry points to the market should be searched on lower timeframes. When following positions, we recommend using a trailing stop.

by JustForex, 2018.11.01

This article reflects a personal opinion and should not be interpreted as an investment advice, and/or offer, and/or a persistent request for carrying out financial transactions, and/or a guarantee, and/or a forecast of future events.

Get Free Analytics

* required fields