来自美国的统计数据将决定美元在短期内的命运

对主要货币对的交易在最近的交易时间内非常活跃。同时,未出现单向趋势。美元指数(#DX)呈横摆趋势,处于相当宽广的94.00-94.50的范围内。投资者将继续对贸易战的风险进行评估。美国总统宣布了对价值2000亿美元的中国入口货品征收10%的最新关税。特朗普表示,如果中国采取报复性措施,将会调高关税至25%。目前,金融市场参与者期待能出现更多的市场驱动因素。

USD sep 2018
来源:finviz.com

一系列来自美国的会对主要货币对在短期内的推动力组合起重大影响的经济报告将在本周发布。该统计数据同时将影响联邦储备局对货币政策的观点。根据美国联邦公开市场委员会(FOMC)代表近期的声明,有关当局将计划坚持进一步收紧货币政策。

在9月20日星期四,费城联邦储备银行将会于15:30(GMT+3:00)公布生产活动指数。该指数将能确定费城联邦特区制造业的发展状况。专家预期,该指数在九月份将从11.9增长至17.0。投资者同时还将对于17:00(GMT+3:00)发布的现有市场房屋销售统计数据进行评估。我们建议您应考虑实际数值和预测数值之间的区别。

US Philadelphis FED Manufacturing Index Oct 2018
来源: tradingeconomics.com
让我们考虑一下欧元/美元(EUR/USD)货币对目前的技术模式
  • 支撑价位:1.16250, 1.15400, 1.14350
  • 阻力价位:1.17200, 1.17850, 1.18500
EUR/USD pattern

目前,欧元/美元(EUR/USD)货币对呈横摆趋势。技术模式并不明确。欧元/美元(EUR/USD)正在测试关键的支撑和阻力价位:分别为1.16250和1.17200。指标展示了买家的力量:
- 价格已稳定在50 MA和200 MA之上;
- MACD柱状图处于正区域。

无论如何,我们建议您可以在关键价位开仓。

如果价格稳定在1.17200的阻力价位以上,可以预期欧元/美元(EUR/USD)货币对将会出现进一步的增长。移动趋势将倾向于1.17850-1.18000的关键出价区域。

另一种可能。如果欧元/美元(EUR/USD)稳定在1.16250以下,则有必要寻求建立空仓的入口点。获利回吐的最接近目标是1.15400的支撑价位。

在追踪仓位时,我们建议使用移动止损。

JustForex, 2018-09-19

本文属于个人意见,不应被作为投资建议和/或要约和/或对进行金融交易的持续请求和/或担保和/或对未来事件的预测。

Get Free Analytics

* required fields

Statistics from the US Will Determine the Fate of the Dollar in the Short Term

The last session of trading on major currency pairs are very active. At the same time, a unidirectional trend is not observed. The dollar index (#DX) is in a sideways trend with a fairly wide range of 94.00-94.50. Investors continue to assess the risks of a trade war. The US President announced the introduction of a new 10% duty on imports of Chinese goods worth $200 billion. Donald Trump also said that tariffs could rise to 25% if China took retaliatory measures. At the moment, financial market participants expect additional drivers.

USD sep 2018
Source: finviz.com

This week a number of important economic reports from the US, which will influence the alignment of forces on major currency majors in the short term, will be published. This statistics can also affect the Fed's views on monetary policy. According to recent statements by the FOMC representatives, the regulator plans to adhere to further tightening of monetary policy.

On Thursday, September 20, the index of production activity from the Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia will be published at 15:30 (GMT+3:00). This index determines the economic well-being of the manufacturing sector of the Federal District of Philadelphia. Experts expect that in September the index will accelerate from 11.9 to 17.0. Investors will also assess the statistics of home sales on the existing market in the US at 17:00 (GMT+3:00). We recommend you to take into account the difference between the actual and the forecasted values.

US Philadelphis FED Manufacturing Index Oct 2018
Source: tradingeconomics.com
Let`s consider the current technical pattern on the EUR/USD currency pair
  • Support levels: 1.16250, 1.15400, 1.14350
  • Resistance levels: 1.17200, 1.17850, 1.18500
EUR/USD pattern

At the moment, the EUR/USD currency pair is in a sideways trend. The technical pattern is ambiguous. EUR/USD is testing the key support and resistance levels: 1.16250 and 1.17200, respectively. Indicators point to the power of buyers:
- the price has fixed above 50 MA and 200 MA;
- the MACD histogram is located in the positive zone.

Nevertheless, we recommend you to open positions from the key levels.

If the price fixes above the resistance level of 1.17200, further growth of the EUR/USD currency pair is expected. The movement is tending to the key offer zone of 1.17850-1.18000.

Alternative option. If the EUR/USD quotes fix below 1.16250, it is necessary to look for entry points to open short positions. The closest target for profit taking is the support level of 1.15400.

When following the positions, we recommend using a trailing stop.

by JustForex, 2018.09.19

This article reflects a personal opinion and should not be interpreted as an investment advice, and/or offer, and/or a persistent request for carrying out financial transactions, and/or a guarantee, and/or a forecast of future events.

Open Account

Get Free Analytics

* required fields
Last Articles
All Articles
Monetary Policy Statement: What you need to know
Almost every month in the economic calendar, traders can see such events as the monetary policy meeting minutes. As a rule, during the publication of this protocol, the volatility increases sharply. Let's find out what this protocol is and whether it is possible to make money on it.
Read more
Forex Trade in Nigeria: Choosing the Right Timing for Successful Trading
The Nigerian economy is strong and blossoming, so it provides plenty of opportunities for earning, investing, and making more money. Forex trading is one of the ways to multiply your savings, but there are many factors that impact the outcome of your trading. Along with choosing the right currency pair, you need to carefully calculate when to trade (and when not to trade). This article will help you keep track of the best trading periods by the Nigerian time and how to decide when to enter the trades and when to refrain from them.
Read more