В центре внимания экономические отчеты из США

Последние две недели торги на основных валютных парах проходят очень активно. В то же время однонаправленной тенденции не наблюдается. Индекс доллара (#DX) находится в боковом движении. За данный период был образован ключевой диапазон 94.50-95.50. Участники финансовых рынков по-прежнему обеспокоены торговым конфликтом между США и Китаем, а также нестабильной ситуацией на рынках развивающихся стран. Белый дом рассматривает вопрос о вводе новых пошлин на китайские товары, что вызовет дальнейшую эскалацию торгового конфликта. В данный момент инвесторы ожидают дополнительные драйвера.

USD finviz
Источник: finviz.com

На этой неделе будет опубликован ряд важных экономических отчетов из США, которые окажут значительное влияние на динамику валютных мажоров в краткосрочной перспективе. Данная статистика может также повлиять на взгляды ФРС относительно дальнейшей монетарной политики.

US Report
Источник: tradingeconomics.com

В четверг, 06 сентября, будет опубликован индекс деловой активности в непроизводственном секторе США от ISM – 17:00 (GMT+3:00). Эксперты ожидают, что в августе показатель увеличится на 1,9% до 56.8. В пятницу, 07 сентября, инвесторы будут оценивать отчет по рынку труда – 15:30 (GMT+3:00). Ожидается, что число занятых в несельскохозяйственном секторе страны ускорится на 34000 до 191000. Рост средней почасовой заработной платы (м/м) и уровень безработицы останутся без изменений на уровнях 0,3% и 3,9% соответственно. Рекомендуем обратить внимание на разницу между фактическими и прогнозными значениями показателей.

Рассмотрим текущую техническую картину на валютной паре EUR/USD
  • Уровни поддержки: 1.15300, 1.14350, 1.13650
  • Уровни сопротивления: 1.16250, 1.17200
EUR/USD market news

В данный момент на валютной паре EUR/USD преобладают медвежьи настроения. Торговый инструмент обновил локальные экстремумы. Ключевыми уровнями поддержки и сопротивления выступают: 1.15300 и 1.16250 соответственно. Индикаторы указывают на силу продавцов:
- цена закрепилась ниже 50 МА и 200 МА;
- гистограмма MACD перешла в отрицательную зону и продолжает снижаться.

Тем не менее, рекомендуем открывать позиции от ключевых уровней.

Если экономические отчеты из США окажутся позитивными, ожидаем дальнейшую коррекцию валютной пары EUR/USD. В среднесрочной перспективе котировки могут вновь протестировать отметку 1.14500-1.14000.

Альтернативной может стать восстановление валютной пары EUR/USD к круглому уровню 1.17000.

Подтверждения и точки входа в рынок необходимо искать на младших таймфреймах. При сопровождении позиций рекомендуем использовать трейлинг-стоп.

JustForex, 04.09.2018

Данная статья отражает персональное мнение и не должна толковаться, как личный и/или другой инвестиционный совет, и/или предложение, и/или настойчивая просьба о проведении операции с финансовыми инструментам, и/или гарантия, и/или прогноз будущих событий.

Получать аналитику бесплатно

* обязательные поля

Economic Reports from the US Are in the Focus of Attention

The last two weeks, trading on currency majors has been very active. At the same time, an unidirectional trend is not observed. The dollar index (#DX) is in a sideways trend. During this period, a key range of 94.50-95.50 has been formed. Financial market participants are still concerned about the trade conflict between the US and China, as well as the unstable situation in the markets of developing countries. The White House considers the introduction of new duties on Chinese goods, which will cause a further escalation of the trade conflict. At the moment, investors expect additional drivers.

dx finviz
Source: finviz.com

This week, a number of important economic reports from the US will be published, which will have a significant impact on the dynamics of currency majors in a short term. This statistics may also affect the Fed views regarding further monetary policy.

US Report
Source: tradingeconomics.com

On Thursday, September 06, the index of economic activity in the US non-manufacturing sector from ISM will be published at 17:00 (GMT+3:00). Experts expect that in August the indicator will increase by 1.9% to 56.8. On Friday, September 07, investors will assess a report on the labor market – 15:30 (GMT+3:00). It is expected that the number of employed in the nonfarm sector of the country will accelerate by 34,000 to 191,000. The increase in the average hourly earnings (m/m) and the unemployment rate will remain unchanged at the levels of 0.3% and 3.9%, respectively. We recommend paying attention to the difference between the actual and forecasted values of the indicators.

Let's consider the current technical pattern on the EUR/USD currency pair
  • Support levels: 1.15300, 1.14350, 1.13650
  • Resistance levels: 1.16250, 1.17200
EUR/USD market news

At the moment, the bearish sentiment is prevailing on the EUR/USD currency pair. The trading instrument has updated local extremes. The key support and resistance levels are 1.15300 and 1.16250, respectively. Indicators point to the power of sellers:
- the price has fixed below 50 MA and 200 MA;
- the MACD histogram has moved to the negative zone and continues to decline.

Nevertheless, we recommend opening positions from the key levels.

If economic reports from the US turn out to be positive, we expect further correction of the EUR/USD currency pair. In the medium term, quotes can test the 1.14500-1.14000 mark again.

An alternative may be the EUR/USD currency pair recovery to the round level of 1.17000.

Confirmations and entry points to the market should be looked for on lower timeframes. When following the positions, we recommend using a trailing stop.

JustForex, 04.09.2018

This article reflects a personal opinion and should not be interpreted as an investment advice, and/or offer, and/or a persistent request for carrying out financial transactions, and/or a guarantee, and/or a forecast of future events.

Open Account

Get Free Analytics

* required fields
Last Articles
All Articles
Monetary Policy Statement: What you need to know
Almost every month in the economic calendar, traders can see such events as the monetary policy meeting minutes. As a rule, during the publication of this protocol, the volatility increases sharply. Let's find out what this protocol is and whether it is possible to make money on it.
Read more
Forex Trade in Nigeria: Choosing the Right Timing for Successful Trading
The Nigerian economy is strong and blossoming, so it provides plenty of opportunities for earning, investing, and making more money. Forex trading is one of the ways to multiply your savings, but there are many factors that impact the outcome of your trading. Along with choosing the right currency pair, you need to carefully calculate when to trade (and when not to trade). This article will help you keep track of the best trading periods by the Nigerian time and how to decide when to enter the trades and when to refrain from them.
Read more