澳元呈下跌趋势:关于澳元/美元的交易思路

在上一个交易周期中,对澳元/美元(AUD/USD)货币对的交易相当活跃。同时,未出现单方向的趋势。澳元正在得到加强。值得注意的是,因为澳元的报价稳定在200 MA(1天时间框架)以下,其主要趋势仍然为下行。就近期而言,我们不排除其继续下跌的可能。

finviz 2018
来源:finviz.com

让我们考虑一下对澳元造成压力的基本因素。

贸易战升级。 中国是澳大利亚经济重要的战略伙伴。华盛顿和北京之间的贸易冲突仍然不断升温。本周初,美国总统特朗普表示他计划向价值2000亿美元的中国货品开征25%而不是10%的关税。金融市场参与者预期美国和中国的领导人将在11月30日至12月1日在布宜诺斯艾利斯举行的G20峰会上会面。大部分专家认为,此次会面不会达成重大突破。贸易冲突的进一步升级对澳大利亚经济造成了不利影响。

商品价格动力不足。 澳元属于“商品货币”,因为其汇率和商品市场的价格高度相关。这种依赖性在铁矿和石油价格中尤其突出。自本月以来,WTI原油(#CL)和铁矿(#ITI)期货的下跌分别超过了20%和8%。

CL and ITI
来源:tradingview.com

对美联储加息的预期为美元带来支持。 在美联储副主席克拉里达(Richard Clarida)表示他支持逐步提高关键利率后,对美元的需求呈上升趋势。目前,美元指数(#DX)正在测试月度高位。我们建议应关注在11月29日(21:00 GMT+2:00)发布的联邦公开市场委员会(FOMC)会议纪要。该报告将对金融市场参与者对货币政策进一步收紧的预期带来影响。

cme-fedwatchtool 2018
来源:cmegroup.com
让我们考虑一下澳元/美元(AUD/USD)货币对目前的技术模式
  • 支撑价位:0.72000, 0.71500
  • 阻力价位:0.72600, 0.73000, 0.73350
AUD/USD pattern

目前,未出现明确的澳元/美元(AUD/USD)货币对技术模式。交易工具呈横摆趋势。关键的支撑价位和阻力价位分别为0.72000和0.72600。指数未发出准确的信号。
- 价格固定在50 MA和200 MA之间;
- MACD柱状图处于负区域,但位于信号线以上。

我们建议在关键价位开仓。

假如击穿和重新测试0.72000的近似价位,澳元/美元(AUD/USD)报价可能会再次下跌。即时的获利目标是校正区的61.8%(0.71500)。趋势倾向于0.71000-0.70600。

另一种可能。如果价格稳定在0.72600的阻力价位以上,有必要考虑购买澳元/美元(AUD/USD)。趋势倾向于0.73000-0.73300。

应在较短的时间框架内寻找市场的确认和入口点。在追踪仓位时,建议使用移动止损。

JustForex, 2018-11-29

本文属于个人意见,不应被作为投资建议和/或要约和/或对进行金融交易的持续请求和/或担保和/或对未来事件的预测。

注册

获取免费分析工具

* 必填项

Aussie Is Tending to Decline. Several Trading Ideas for AUD/USD

During the last sessions, trading on the AUD/USD currency pair is quite active. At the same time, a unidirectional movement is not observed. The Australian dollar is consolidating. It should be noted that the main trend on Aussie is still downward since the quotes have fixed below 200 MA (D1 timeframe). In the near future, we do not exclude the continuation of the fall.

finviz 2018
Source: finviz.com

Let's consider the key fundamental factors that put pressure on the Australian dollar.

Trade war escalation. China is an important strategic partner for the Australian economy. The trade conflict between Washington and Beijing continues to gain momentum. Earlier this week, the US President Donald Trump said he intended to raise duties on imports of Chinese goods worth $200 billion to 25% instead of 10%. Financial market participants expect a meeting of the US and China leaders at the G20 summit, which will be held in Buenos Aires on November 30 - December 1. Most experts believe that the meeting will not lead to a significant breakthrough in the negotiations. Further escalation of the trade conflict could adversely affect the Australian economy.

Negative dynamics of commodity prices. The Australian dollar belongs to the group of "commodity currencies" because its rate is quite strongly correlated with prices in commodity markets. Such dependence could be most strongly seen in the iron ore and oil prices. Since the beginning of this month, the fall in the WTI crude oil (#CL) and iron ore (#ITI) futures has exceeded 20% and 8%, respectively.

CL and ITI
Source: tradingview.com

The outlook for rising interest rates by the Fed supports the US currency. Demand for the US dollar rose after Vice Chairman of the Federal Reserve, Richard Clarida, said that he supported a gradual increase in the key interest rate range. Currently, the dollar index (#DX) is testing monthly highs. We recommend paying attention to the publication of the FOMC minutes on November 29 (21:00 GMT+2:00). This report may affect the expectations of financial market participants regarding the further rate of monetary policy tightening.

cme-fedwatchtool 2018
Source: cmegroup.com
Let’s consider the current technical pattern on the AUD/USD currency pair
  • Support levels: 0.72000, 0.71500
  • Resistance levels: 0.72600, 0.73000, 0.73350
AUD/USD pattern

At the moment, the technical pattern on the AUD/USD currency pair is ambiguous. The trading instrument is in a sideways trend. The key support and resistance levels are 0.72000 and 0.72600, respectively. Indicators do not send accurate signals:
- The price has fixed between 50 MA and 200 MA;
- MACD histogram is in the negative zone but above the signal line.

We recommend opening positions from the key levels.

In case of a breakdown and retest of the 0.72000 round level, the AUD/USD quotes may again start declining. The immediate goal for profit taking is the 61.8% correction zone (0.71500). The movement is tending to 0.71000-0.70600.

Alternative option. If the price fixes above the resistance level of 0.72600, it is necessary to consider buying AUD/USD. The movement is tending to 0.73000-0.73300.

Confirmations and entry points to the market should be looked for on lower timeframes. When tracking positions, we recommend using a trailing stop.

by JustForex, 2018.11.29

This article reflects a personal opinion and should not be interpreted as an investment advice, and/or offer, and/or a persistent request for carrying out financial transactions, and/or a guarantee, and/or a forecast of future events.

Get Free Analytics

* required fields