Оззи имеет потенциал к снижению. Несколько торговых идей на AUD/USD

Последние сессии торги на валютной паре AUD/USD проходят довольно активно. В то же время однонаправленной тенденции не наблюдается. Австралийский доллар консолидируется. Хотелось бы отметить, что основной тренд на Оззи остается нисходящим, так как котировки закрепились ниже 200 МА (таймфрейм D1). В ближайшее время мы не исключаем продолжение падения.

finviz 2018
Источник: finviz.com

Рассмотрим ключевые фундаментальные факторы, которые оказывают давление на австралийский доллар.

Эскалация торговой войны. Китай является важным стратегическим партнером для экономики Австралии. Торговый конфликт между Вашингтоном и Пекином продолжает набирать обороты. Ранее на этой неделе президент США Дональд Трамп заявил, что намерен повысить пошлины на импорт китайских товаров стоимостью $200 миллиардов до 25% вместо 10%. Участники финансовых рынков ожидают встречу лидеров США и Китая на саммите G20, который пройдет в Буэнос-Айресе 30 ноября - 1 декабря. Большинство экспертов считают, что встреча не приведет к существенному прорыву в переговорах. Дальнейшая эскалация торгового конфликта может негативно сказаться на экономике Австралии.

Негативная динамика цен на сырьевые товары. Австралийский доллар относится к группе "сырьевых валют", поскольку его курс довольно сильно коррелирует с ценами на товарных рынках. Такая зависимость наиболее сильно прослеживается с ценами на железную руду и нефть. С начала текущего месяца падение фьючерсов на нефть марки WTI (#CL) и железную руду (#ITI) превысило 20% и 8% соответственно.

CL и ITI
Источник: tradingview.com

Перспективы повышения процентных ставок ФРС поддерживают американскую валюту. Спрос на доллар США вырос после того, как вице-председатель ФРС Ричард Кларида сказал, что он поддерживает процедуру постепенного повышения диапазона ключевой процентной ставки. В данный момент индекс доллара (#DX) тестирует месячные максимумы. Рекомендуем обратить внимание на публикацию протоколов FOMC – 29 ноября (21:00 GMT+2:00). Данный отчет может повлиять на ожидания участников финансовых рынков относительно дальнейших темпов ужесточения монетарной политики.

cme-fedwatchtool 2018
Источник: cmegroup.com
Рассмотрим текущую техническую картину на валютной паре AUD/USD
  • Уровни поддержки: 0.72000, 0.71500
  • Уровни сопротивления: 0.72600, 0.73000, 0.73350
AUD/USD pattern

В данный момент техническая картина на валютной паре AUD/USD неоднозначна. Торговый инструмент находится в боковом движении. Ключевыми уровнями поддержки и сопротивления выступают: 0.72000 и 0.72600, соответственно. Индикаторы точных сигналов не подают:
- цена закрепилась между 50 МА и 200 МА;
- гистограмма MACD находится в отрицательной зоне, но выше сигнальной линии.

Рекомендуем открывать позиции от ключевых уровней.

В случае пробоя и ретеста круглого уровня 0.72000, котировки AUD/USD могут вновь перейти к снижению. Ближайшей целью для фиксации прибыли выступает 61,8% коррекционная зона (0.71500). Потенциал движения к 0.71000-0.70600.

Альтернативный вариант. Если цена закрепится выше уровня сопротивления 0.72600, необходимо рассматривать покупки AUD/USD. Потенциал движения к 0.73000-0.73300.

Подтверждения и точки входа в рынок необходимо искать на младших таймфреймах. При сопровождении позиций рекомендуем использовать трейлинг-стоп.

JustForex, 29.11.2018

Данная статья отражает персональное мнение и не должна толковаться, как личный и/или другой инвестиционный совет, и/или предложение, и/или настойчивая просьба о проведении операции с финансовыми инструментам, и/или гарантия, и/или прогноз будущих событий.

Открыть счет

Получать аналитику бесплатно

* обязательные поля

Aussie Is Tending to Decline. Several Trading Ideas for AUD/USD

During the last sessions, trading on the AUD/USD currency pair is quite active. At the same time, a unidirectional movement is not observed. The Australian dollar is consolidating. It should be noted that the main trend on Aussie is still downward since the quotes have fixed below 200 MA (D1 timeframe). In the near future, we do not exclude the continuation of the fall.

finviz 2018
Source: finviz.com

Let's consider the key fundamental factors that put pressure on the Australian dollar.

Trade war escalation. China is an important strategic partner for the Australian economy. The trade conflict between Washington and Beijing continues to gain momentum. Earlier this week, the US President Donald Trump said he intended to raise duties on imports of Chinese goods worth $200 billion to 25% instead of 10%. Financial market participants expect a meeting of the US and China leaders at the G20 summit, which will be held in Buenos Aires on November 30 - December 1. Most experts believe that the meeting will not lead to a significant breakthrough in the negotiations. Further escalation of the trade conflict could adversely affect the Australian economy.

Negative dynamics of commodity prices. The Australian dollar belongs to the group of "commodity currencies" because its rate is quite strongly correlated with prices in commodity markets. Such dependence could be most strongly seen in the iron ore and oil prices. Since the beginning of this month, the fall in the WTI crude oil (#CL) and iron ore (#ITI) futures has exceeded 20% and 8%, respectively.

CL and ITI
Source: tradingview.com

The outlook for rising interest rates by the Fed supports the US currency. Demand for the US dollar rose after Vice Chairman of the Federal Reserve, Richard Clarida, said that he supported a gradual increase in the key interest rate range. Currently, the dollar index (#DX) is testing monthly highs. We recommend paying attention to the publication of the FOMC minutes on November 29 (21:00 GMT+2:00). This report may affect the expectations of financial market participants regarding the further rate of monetary policy tightening.

cme-fedwatchtool 2018
Source: cmegroup.com
Let’s consider the current technical pattern on the AUD/USD currency pair
  • Support levels: 0.72000, 0.71500
  • Resistance levels: 0.72600, 0.73000, 0.73350
AUD/USD pattern

At the moment, the technical pattern on the AUD/USD currency pair is ambiguous. The trading instrument is in a sideways trend. The key support and resistance levels are 0.72000 and 0.72600, respectively. Indicators do not send accurate signals:
- The price has fixed between 50 MA and 200 MA;
- MACD histogram is in the negative zone but above the signal line.

We recommend opening positions from the key levels.

In case of a breakdown and retest of the 0.72000 round level, the AUD/USD quotes may again start declining. The immediate goal for profit taking is the 61.8% correction zone (0.71500). The movement is tending to 0.71000-0.70600.

Alternative option. If the price fixes above the resistance level of 0.72600, it is necessary to consider buying AUD/USD. The movement is tending to 0.73000-0.73300.

Confirmations and entry points to the market should be looked for on lower timeframes. When tracking positions, we recommend using a trailing stop.

by JustForex, 2018.11.29

This article reflects a personal opinion and should not be interpreted as an investment advice, and/or offer, and/or a persistent request for carrying out financial transactions, and/or a guarantee, and/or a forecast of future events.

Open Account

Get Free Analytics

* required fields
Last Articles
All Articles
Monetary Policy Statement: What you need to know
Almost every month in the economic calendar, traders can see such events as the monetary policy meeting minutes. As a rule, during the publication of this protocol, the volatility increases sharply. Let's find out what this protocol is and whether it is possible to make money on it.
Read more
Forex Trade in Nigeria: Choosing the Right Timing for Successful Trading
The Nigerian economy is strong and blossoming, so it provides plenty of opportunities for earning, investing, and making more money. Forex trading is one of the ways to multiply your savings, but there are many factors that impact the outcome of your trading. Along with choosing the right currency pair, you need to carefully calculate when to trade (and when not to trade). This article will help you keep track of the best trading periods by the Nigerian time and how to decide when to enter the trades and when to refrain from them.
Read more